Podenco Rescue

dedicated to raising the profile and re-homing Podenco Hounds

Welcome

Posted by podencorescue on April 21, 2010

Podenco Rescue

  Well, I finally got my head around setting up this blog. Hopefully, between us we can help all the wonderful Podencos that are sick, starving, being mistreated or currently looking for new homes and honour the people who work tirelessly on their behalf.

I will need your input and ask you to send me details of any Podencos you know of that need our help. Have a look at the “About” page for further information and my intentions to start a detailed database to facilitate adoptions.   Joanne

2 Responses to “Welcome”

  1. Telma Shaw said

    Hi Joanne, I am so thrilled with your endeavor to blog for the Podencos!! As you will see, about a year ago we also added a Podenco Page that Jen Erickson helped us with..she sent me your blog and we have now added it to our website. The more people who see them and read about them the better! I currently have 5 hounds, 3 greys and 1 galgo and one galgo mix. My dream is to someday adopt a Podenco as I have been smitten with the Podencos and will someday have the pleasure of meeting that special one, the bigger the ears the better🙂
    I do have a lead on a Podenco named Pepin that needs a home. He is in Madrid and is very very shy and needs someone who knows how to handle him. What is your email so I can give you the details? Thanks so much for your great idea..It is needed..
    Telma Shaw
    GRIN (Galgo Rescue Inter. Network)
    http://www.galgorescue

    • Hi Telma,

      Thanks for your comment and the link on the GRIN website. You will see I have returned the favour!!

      Please do send me details of the little one in Madrid for posting here. My Email address is

      podenco.rescue@hotmail.com

      I hope you get your wish and another poor Podenco gets a loving home with you.

      Jo

Leave a Reply

 
